Governor Cuomo announces the United States Climate Alliance

In response to news the United States will withdraw from the Paris climate agreement, Governor Cuomo joined California Governor Edmund G. Brown and Washington Governor Jay Inslee to announce the United States Climate Alliance, a coalition that will convene states committed to taking aggressive action on climate change.

Since the alliance was announced, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Oregon, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont and Virginia have all joined.

If Washington will not act on climate then the states must. Will you pledge support for the U.S. Climate Alliance and the fight to protect our climate? Add your name below now.