Anti-Hunger Task Force

TOP Anti-Hunger Task Force
Task Force Members

Margarette Purvis (Chair)
President & CEO, Food Bank For New York City


Richard Ball (Ex Officio)
Acting Commissioner, New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets


Joel Berg
Executive Director, New York City Coalition Against Hunger


Kathryn Boor
Dean, Cornell University College of Agriculture and Life Sciences


Linda Bopp
Executive Director, NYS Hunger Solutions


Bill Cartier
President, Sysco Foods Albany


Stephen Cook
Associate Professor, Pediatrics and Center for Community Health, University of Rochester Medical Center


Corinda Crossdale (Ex Officio)
Acting Director, New York State Office for the Aging


Megan Cryan
New York Director, No Kid Hungry, Share Our Strength


Patricia Daley-Jimenez
President, NY School Nutrition Association


Ray Denniston
Co-Chair, Broome-Tioga BOCES Food Service


Maureen Donahue
Superintendent, Southwestern Central School District (Jamestown)


Diane Eggert
Executive Director, Farmers Market Federation of New York


Beth Finkel
Executive Director, AARP New York


Kathy Goldman
Co-Director, Community Food Advocates


John King (Ex Officio)
Commissioner, New York State Education Department (SED)


Linda LaViolette (Ex Officio)
Director of Farmers Markets, Empire State Development Coporation (ESDC)


Harvey Lawrence
President & CEO, Brownsville Multi-Service Family Health Center


Sheila Poole (Ex Officio)
Acting Commissioner, New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS)


Kristin Proud (Ex Officio)
Commissioner, New York State Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance (OTDA)


Mark Quandt
Executive Director, Regional Foodbank of Northeastern New York


Arva Rice
President & CEO, New York Urban League


James Rogers
President & CEO, Food Industry Alliance


Michael Rosen
President & CEO, Food Industry Alliance


Raul Russi
CEO, Acacia Network


Sharon M. Smith
Executive Director, Food Bank Association of New York State


David Sutkowy
Commissioner, Onondaga County Department of Social Services


Laurie Tisch
President, Laurie M. Tisch Illumination Fund


James Tomarken
Commissioner, Suffolk County Department of Health


Jeff Williams
Director of Public Policy, NY Farm Bureau

In the News
In the News